Today is your birthday. I hope you are happy. I hope you have found your peace.

I was never able to tell you how much you meant to me: You are the only person I’ve ever met that made me feel like I wasn’t all alone in this world. I thank you for that. So much.

I also found God because of you. And you don’t even know.

You caused me to mature and to handle life. How to be strong and accept my flaws. How to love God, how to see His face. How to care for other people, how to listen. How to be myself. How to love myself.

You were in my life. Now you symbolize a part of my life that I am grateful to have gone through and to have left. But that means you have left as well. And that is hard. But some things in life never get closure. And that is meant to be.

Another lesson you taught me.

 

Nothing 4                                                                                    Nothing 6

2 thoughts on “Nothing 5

Leave a Reply

