It’s hard seeing someone go.

And it’s painful knowing I’m too scared to say goodbye.

I just hoped we could have seen each other face to face one last time, before you left.

I wanted to smile at you again and stare at your wide and sensitive eyes. Even though we give each other anxiety, but hey, we’re inexperienced. We just needed a chance to grow, which couldn’t happen this year. Not us growing together. But individually, separately, we keep growing. And now I have a lot to think about, reflect on, and learn from.

In a few days time someone new will enter my life from whom I will learn and grow from some more.

But perhaps I will see you again, once you have forgotten me.

 

Nothing 5                                                                         Nothing 7

2 thoughts on “Nothing 6

Leave a Reply

